El Topo (Original Motion Picture Soundtrack)

Track Listing:
1. Entierro Del Primer Juguete (Burial Of The First Toy)
2. Bajo Tierra (Under The Earth)
3. La Catedral De Los Puercos (The Pigs Monastery)
4. Los Mendigos Sangrados (The Holy Beggars)
5. La Muerte Es Un Nacimiento (Death Is Birth)
6. Curios Mexicano (Mexican Curios)
7. El Agua Viva (Living Water)
8. Vals Fantasma
9. El Alma Nace En La Sangre (The Soul Born In The Blood)
10. Topo Triste
11. Los Dioses De Azucar (The Sugar Gods)
12. Las Flores Nacen En El Barro (Flowers Born In The Mud)
13. El Infierno De Los Angeles Prostitutos (The Hell Of The Prostituted Angels)
14. Marcha De Los Ojos En El Triangulos (March Of The Eyes In The Triangles)
15. La Miel Del Dolor (The Pain Of The Honey)
16. 300 Conejos (300 Rabbits)
17. Conocimiento A Traves De La Musica (Knowledge Through Music)
18. La Primera Flor Despues Del Diluvio (The First Flower After The Flood)

EL TOPO, following the growing demands from Alejandro Jodorowsky’s worldwide fan-base. EL TOPO is the landmark cult film classic credited with launching the midnight movie madness indie cinema revolution of the 1970s. The soundtrack was recorded at Abbey Road Studios in London and originally released by Apple Records in 1971. The music was composed by Alejandro Jodorowsky with additional input from conductor John Barham. A brilliant pianist in his own right, Barham’s rock 'n' roll collaborations have included projects with George Harrison and John Lennon, who brought the film to Allen Klein’s attention. ABKCO has meticulously restored the original analog master tapes of the soundtrack to high definition digital for this release.

« Back To Store