Mr. Roosevelt (Original Motion Picture Soundtrack)

Mr. Roosevelt Original Motion Picture Soundtrack incorporates Ryan Miller’s original score with tunes by Fruit Bats, Jimmy Radcliffe, Heartless Bastards and others.

Revolving around singer/songwriter Eric D. Johnson, indie folk band Fruit Bats had a string of releases on Sub Pop in the ‘00s and early ‘10s. “Flamingo” comes from their 2009 album The Ruminant Band. Philadelphia experimental rock group Man Man contributes “Whalebones,” from their third full-length Rabbit Habits (2008). Lotus’ brand of dancy electronic-based music is represented in Mr. Roosevelt with “Fearless,” from their most recent album Eat The Light (2016). Late soul singer/Brill Building songwriter Jimmy Radcliffe’s graces the soundtrack with “Why Me.” Cincinnati garage rock band Heartless Bastards’ “Into The Light” comes from their 2015 album Restless Ones.

The Leeks are a fictitious band featured in Mr. Roosevelt, fronted by the character Jen (Daniella Pineda). The actress provides her real-life vocals on “Python Pageant.” Mr. Roosevelt Original Motion Picture Soundtrack is rounded out with songs by Mieke Miami and Keith Papworth and The Noveltones.


Mr. Roosevelt Original Motion Picture Soundtrack 

1)    Fruit Bats – “Flamingo”

2)    Ryan Miller – “The First Time”

3)    Mieke Miami – “August”

4)    Ryan Miller – “How Long Does He Have?”

5)    Man Man – “Whalebones”

6)    Jimmy Radcliffe – “Why Me”

7)    Ryan Miller – “Titty Ghost”

8)    Ryan Miller – “Celeste Jones”

9)    Lotus – “Fearless”

10)  The Leeks – “Python Pageant”

11)  Keith Papworth and The Noveltones – “Sheer Murder”

12)  Ryan Miller – “Absconding”

13)  Heartless Bastards – “Into The Light”