Isle of Dogs (Original Soundtrack)
  • Isle of Dogs (Original Soundtrack)
    • 1. "Shinto Shrine" - Alexandre Desplat
    • 2. "Taiko Drumming" - Kaoru Watanabe
    • 3. "The Municipal Dome" - Alexandre Desplat
    • 4. "Six Months Later Dog + Dog-Fight" - Alexandre Desplat
    • 5. "The Hero Pack" - Alexandre Desplat
    • 6. "First Crash - Landing" - Alexandre Desplat
    • 7. "Kanbei & Katsushiro Kikuchiyo's Mambo (from Seven Samurai)" - Toho Symphony Orchestra
    • 8. "Second Crash - Landing + Bath House + Beach Attack" - Alexandre Desplat
    • 9. "Nutmeg" - Alexandre Desplat
    • 10. "Kosame No Oka (from Drunken Angel)" - David Mansfield
    • 11. "I Won't Hurt You" - The West Coast Pop Art Experimental Band
    • 12. "Toshiro " - Alexandre Desplat
    • 13. "Jupiter and Oracle + Aboriginal Dogs" - Alexandre Desplat
    • 14. "Sushi Scene" - Alexandre Desplat
    • 15. "Midnight Sleighride (from 'The Lieutenant Kije Suite') " - The Sauter - Finegan Orchestra
    • 16. "Pagoda Slide" - Alexandre Desplat
    • 17. "First Bath of a Stray Dog" - Alexandre Desplat
    • 18. "TV Drumming" - Kaoru Watanabe
    • 19. "Konbayashi Canine - Testing Laboratory" - Alexandre Desplat
    • 20. "Tokyo Shoe Shine Boy" - Teruko Akatsuki
    • 21. "Re - Election Night Parts 1-3" - Alexandre Desplat
    • 22. "End Titles" - Alexandre Desplat

Isle of Dogs tells the story of Atari Kobayashi, 12-year-old ward
to corrupt Mayor Kobayashi. When, by Executive Decree, all the
canine pets of Megasaki City are exiled to a vast garbage-dump,
Atari sets off alone in a miniature Junior-Turbo Prop and flies to
Trash Island in search of his bodyguard-dog, Spots.

Isle of Dogs (Original Soundtrack) includes Academy Award winning
composer Alexandre Desplat’s original score,
compositions from acclaimed Japanese films Seven Samurai
and Drunken Angel, The West Coast Pop Art Experimental
Band’s brand of American psychedelia, and The Sauter-Finegan
Orchestra’s eccentric euphonies.

“I Won’t Hurt You” originally appeared as a B-side on the debut
1966 single by Los Angeles-based psychedelic group
The West Coast Pop Art Experimental Band. The Sauter-Finegan
Orchestra’s 1952 single “Midnight Sleighride” incorporates
piccolo, xylophone, triangle, chanting, and, of course, sleigh bells.
Japanese composer Fumio Hayasaka worked with legendary
filmmaker Akira Kurosawa on many projects, including
Seven Samurai (1954). Isle of Dogs (Original Soundtrack) includes
a composition from Seven Samurai, performed here by the Toho
Symphony Orchestra, as a cinematic nod to Kurosawa’s work.

This is the fourth collaboration of Alexandre Desplat and Wes Anderson, following The Grand Budapest Hotel (Original Soundtrack), for which Desplat won both a Grammy and an Academy Award, as well as Moonrise Kingdom (Original Soundtrack), and Fantastic Mr. Fox (Original Soundtrack).