The French Dispatch (Original Soundtrack)

The Franco-centric original soundtrack to Wes Anderson’s latest film The French Dispatch features an original score by Oscar-winner Alexandre Desplat and music by Georges Delerue, Grace Jones, Charles Aznavour, and more. The original soundtrack also includes a new version of the French pop hit “Aline,” originally performed by Christophe, recorded by Jarvis Cocker.

Chansons d’Ennui Tip-Top

Chansons d’Ennui Tip-Top is the companion release to the soundtrack for Wes Anderson’s latest film The French Dispatch. The album expands on the Anderson and Jarvis Cocker cover collaboration of Christophe’s pop hit “Aline” for the film, and is an entire album of French material from the same period. Jarvis Cocker’s signature style interprets material made known by the likes of Françoise Hardy, Serge Gainsbourg, Brigitte Bardot, and Jacques Dutronc.

Hot Rocks (50th Anniversary Edition) (Record Store Day 2021)

A double LP pressed on Yellow 180g vinyl with expanded original artwork. Includes two 8.5″x11″ lithographs printed on embossed archival paper featuring photographs by Michael Joseph, and printed inner sleeves with “211 Reasons Why The Rolling Stones is the World’s Greatest Rock and Roll Band” from original London Records Edition. Remastered by Bob Ludwig, Gateway Mastering. Lacquer cutting by Sean Magee, Abbey Road Studios.

The Devil All The Time (Music From The Netflix Film)

This 18-track album features classic, bluegrass and traditional hit country recordings alongside 2 new recordings by celebrated Americana musician Pokey LaFarge and 6 new score compositions by Saunder Jurriaans and Danny Bensi (The OA, Ozark, Christine).

Scott Pilgrim vs. the World (Seven Evil Exes Edition)

This year marks the tenth anniversary of the theatrical release of Scott Pilgrim vs. the World. The film adaptation by director Edgar Wright (Hot FuzzBaby Driver) of Bryan Lee O’Malley’s graphic novel series stars Michael Cera, Mary Elizabeth Winstead and Kieran Culkin and has since become a cult classic due in no small part to the use of music in its storytelling. Now with Edgar Wright and Nigel Godrich’s oversight, Abkco curated an expanded, four LP picture disc Seven Evil Exes Edition offering of the soundtrack and score, including more performances by Sex Bob-Omb, demos from Beck, as well as fan favorite “Black Sheep” by Metric and sung by actress Brie Larson.

Scott Pilgrim vs. the World (Seven Evil Exes Edition) will come with notes and musings from both Edgar Wright and Nigel Godrich, a new double-sided 24”x36” film poster and an exclusive coloring page with artwork by Scott Pilgrim creator Bryan Lee O’Malley. Limited Quantity available.

Scott Pilgrim vs. The World (Original Score Composed By Nigel Godrich)

This year marks the tenth anniversary of the theatrical release of Scott Pilgrim vs. the World. Edgar Wright and Nigel Godrich worked together for a two-year period, during which they essentially cast ultimate fantasy bands and got non-musician actors to learn their respective instruments with the aid of Chris Murphy from the band Sloan. The score is composed by producer Nigel Godrich.

Score is available for the first time on vinyl. Pressed on 2 Blue Vinyl LPs. Limited Quantity available.

One Night In Miami… (Original Motion Picture Soundtrack)

One Night In Miami… (Original Motion Picture Soundtrack) accompanies the film directed by Oscar® winner Regina King and written for the screen by Kemp Powers, based on his Olivier-nominated 2013 stage play.  

Tony-award and Grammy-award winner Leslie Odom Jr. performs Sam Cooke’s most celebrated repertoire in the film and on the soundtrack album including “You Send Me,” “Chain Gang,” “Good Times” and “A Change Is Gonna Come.” Apart from his performance of the Sam Cooke material, the soundtrack includes “Speak Now,” a powerful original song co-written and performed by Odom. Music from the film’s original score composed by prolific Academy Award® nominee and six-time Grammy® winner Terence Blanchard is featured on the album. The celebrated trumpeter and composer’s recent film credits include Da 5 BloodsBlacKkKlansman, Harriet, and HBO’s Perry Mason drama series. 

Cast member and Grammy®, Emmy and two-time Tony nominee Jeremy Pope portrays R&B great Jackie Wilson in the film, his version of the latter’s “Lonely Teardrops” appears on the soundtrack. Included on the soundtrack album, is a 1964 recording of “Put Me Down Easy” by L.C. Cooke (Sam’s younger brother) written by Sam Cooke for L.C. and features his accompanying vocal as well. SAR Records released “Put Me Down Easy” as well as the organ burner “Greazee” by Billy Preston which also appears on the soundtrack. 

Track List: 

  1. Rumble, Young Man, Rumble! -Terence Blanchard (2:04)
  2. Sam Cooke Comes to Stage / Copacabana Introduction – One Night in Miami Band (0:24)
  3. Tammy -Leslie Odom Jr. (1:46)
  4. Howl For Me Daddy -Terence Blanchard, Keb’ Mo’ and Tarriona ‘Tank’ Ball (2:25)
  5. Do Us All Proud – Terence Blanchard (0:45)
  6. I Believe To My Soul – One Night in Miami Band (1:53)
  7. Salah Time – Terence Blanchard (1:54)
  8. I’m KingOfThe World! – Terence Blanchard (1:13)
  9. Put Me Down Easy – Hampton House – Leslie Odom Jr.(0:48)
  10. Put Me Down Easy – L.C.Cooke (2:32)
  11. Greazee – Billy Preston (4:21)
  12. Ain’t Yo Stuff Safe Here – Terence Blanchard (2:07)
  13. Malcolm Looks Out The Window – Terence Blanchard (0:53)
  14. You Send Me – Leslie Odom Jr. (2:49)
  15. (I Love You) For Sentimental Reasons – Leslie Odom Jr. (2:38)
  16. Brother, What Is Going On? – Terence Blanchard (1:00)
  17. I Wanna Damn Party -Terence Blanchard (0:35)
  18. Lonely Teardrops -Jeremy Pope (2:21)
  19. Chain Gang – Leslie Odom Jr. (2:12)
  20. Good Times – Leslie Odom Jr. (2:30)
  21. A Change Is Gonna Come -Leslie Odom Jr. (3:02)
  22. Speak Now – Leslie Odom Jr. (3:37)